Only the Best
Brokers have the option of taking 5 courses we offer: Pre-License, Post-License, Continuing Education, Core Law, and Reactivation. These courses are currently not offered in Spanish.
PRE-LICENSE (72 HOURS)
This course consists of a detailed look at real estate laws, principles, practices, math, closing statements, and escrow account reconciliation along with other areas. Each interactive class is instructed by an active real estate professional to ensure thorough understanding of the material.
Requirements for getting your Real Estate Broker License:
1. Apply for the State application. Click below to apply
Active sales associate for at least 24 months, with a broker or a owner-developer with a broker license
2. Pass the 72hr Pre-License course with a grade of 70% or higher.
3. Obtain approval from DBPR.
4. Schedule an appoitment to take State exam.
5. Pass the State exam with a grade of 75% or higher.
POST-LICENSE (60 HOURS)
This course offers 30 Hours of Real Estate Investment Analysis. This part of the course covers real estate from an investor’s point of view. Also, it covers 30 Hours of Brokerage Office Management class. The second part of this course will describe the policy and procedures required to operate a successful real estate office.
Florida Real Estate Commission requires any person holding a Broker's license to complete a Post-License education course prior to their first renewal period. Failure to complete the Post-License course will result in the termination of your license.
CONTINUING EDUCATION (14 HOURS)
Every two years you must take a 14 hour continuing education course. This course is instructed by an active real estate professional that will ensure you get the best and most up-to-date information.This is a required course for both Sales Associates and Brokers and must be taken prior to the renewal of your license.
CORE LAW (3 HOURS)
The Core Law class provides education on the recent changes to the Florida real estate laws, highlighting new rules and laws. This course must be completed every two years. If you have already received the 11 Hour Specialty Credits from your local board you only need to take the 3 Hour Core Law. Remember your license renewal dates are located on the front of your Real Estate License.
REACTIVATION (28 HOURS)
Is your real estate license in an involuntarily inactive status? Have you been inactive for more than 12 months but less than 24 months? Reactivate your license with our 28-hour Reactivation course!